PDA

View Full Version : Outside, 6 zone

Dfrenchman
05-31-2006, 04:23 PM
Hey guys, I'm new with integration. I just finished the AMX bootcamp last week in Dallas and now I'm back in Quebec Canada starting couple project. I'm a frenchy so be good tome with my English. I have done some audio distribution but never with multiple input. I have this project where the customer need 6 outside zones (stereo), they have to be independent of each other, he doesn't want volume switch (nub) outside, he wants a remote that will control each zone independently. So we just opened with Russound, I tought I could use a 6 zone CAM with their panel, by the windows of his living room, so a remote will use the ir of each panel and he that would control each zone. Do you have a better Idea.

tomciara
05-31-2006, 05:49 PM
I think you will want to use RF to control from outside, not IR. You are not going to get good results trying to get IR from outside into the house.

The Russound system may be fine (others will speak on that) but for good RF results use an RTI remote with an RP1 or RP6 processor.

If you do not "go cheap" on the control system you will have good results and happy clients. In English, "cutting corners" means you try to save money (on control, in this example) and you will have to visit the client every week for problems.

Dfrenchman
06-01-2006, 08:53 AM
Well, for sure I will not cut corners, He has spent over 150k on his home theater. This guy is an difficult one so I don't want to go theire twice. I understand the IR problem. Do you think the RC1, the water proof remote could do the trick? I don't think it would controle each zone separatly.

idodishez
06-03-2006, 01:46 PM
Well, for sure I will not cut corners, He has spent over 150k on his home theater. This guy is an difficult one so I don't want to go theire twice. I understand the IR problem. Do you think the RC1, the water proof remote could do the trick? I don't think it would controle each zone separatly.