PDA

View Full Version : M&K out of business !!

Bandar
02-25-2007, 03:55 AM
M&K closed down their factory

According to their website As of Thursday, Feb 22, the M&K Factory is closed.

I have been using them for many years and delivery took longer in the last two years but when they came out with new range after moving to the new location i thought they are coming back strong,

really shame as i am fan for their products.

Kelly
02-25-2007, 11:52 AM
I, for one, am not surprised by this news. And I think you'll continue to see more of the same news with regards to many other companies in this business.

That said. Having a protected line is good, to a point.

Many that have been in this business for a long time will know exactly what I mean.

I'm sure with regards M&K there were other issues that brought about the downfall, but the OVERLY protected nature of the line could well have been a part of this downfall as well.

Theaterworks
02-25-2007, 12:38 PM
I, for one, am not surprised by this news. And I think you'll continue to see more of the same news with regards to many other companies in this business.

That said. Having a protected line is good, to a point.

Many that have been in this business for a long time will know exactly what I mean.

I'm sure with regards M&K there were other issues that brought about the downfall, but the OVERLY protected nature of the line could well have been a part of this downfall as well.

I'm confused by your point. At the various times I paid attention to M&K they were A) overprotected (I had to kiss up to the NSM to get the line for custom-only, after having done good business with him at my previous retail store), B) seen them go into the biggest discounting wh..., sorry, power retailer in the area, and C) be distributed through the local rep.