PDA

View Full Version : Canare vs Audioquest RCA connectors

Jafarz
07-31-2007, 05:12 PM
I use the Canare connectors for my custom cables but have considered the Audioquest ITC/RCA connectors, but am not confident the slip on style will provide the same level of quality connection. Any thoughts out there on this?

Zach.H
07-31-2007, 05:17 PM
I have been using AQ ITC connectors since CEDIA last year, and haven't had a problem with them. They have a secure connection, and are great if you need to re-terminate something. Just cut the cable, pull out the inner junk, and wiggle the connector off. I've done this 3-4 times for each connector, and it still seems to provide a secure fit.

tschulte
07-31-2007, 05:47 PM
Canare is the best connection, but I would say that the AQ ITC is just below that. I have been using them for about 6 months now with absolutely no problems.

drsung
07-31-2007, 05:59 PM
AudioQuest here as well without any issues.

EliteJim
07-31-2007, 06:05 PM
Love the Audioquest stuff

roddymcg
07-31-2007, 06:23 PM
Another AQ fan, for over a year now...

ATOH
07-31-2007, 06:42 PM
Another AQ fan, for over a year now...

Another AQ vote her too, love it. Wouldn't change for any reason.

Special-Ed
07-31-2007, 07:01 PM
we only do canare.... why mess with a great thing

Glackowitz
08-01-2007, 12:12 AM
Another AQ vote here, we just brought in some of the Mac6+ with the 6 coax and cat 5, its a bit larger than a garden hose but is nice to pull to a display along with a HDMI

ATOH
08-01-2007, 02:35 AM
I don't disagree with you one bit Ed. If I had already invested in the dies, crimpers, etc. it would definitely be hard to change from that.