PDA

View Full Version : AudioQuest ITC connectors

ATOH
10-20-2005, 12:21 AM
Anyone have any experience with these? I've been quite interested since CEDIA after getting a chance to check them out. Anyone willing to provide any feedback?

jwalkup
10-20-2005, 06:31 AM
I have been using them with thier 6 core for the last 5-6 months with no problems.

ATOH
10-23-2005, 08:39 PM
Great! Thank you. Is there anyone else using them? I'd like to hear from more than one person...

Please??? :)

Mike Young
10-26-2005, 03:07 AM
Rob, I have been using them for almost 2 years now and love them. They are a little pricey but worth the money.

ATOH
10-26-2005, 07:50 AM
Thanks. I'm not so worried about the price, I can bill for that :-). I looked into different connectors last year and then that was one of our main goals at CEDIA. I like how quickly they go together and that they can be recycled. I love the ability to make cables to length for equipment too instead of premade lengths that may have to be bundled in the rack or cabinet.

Do you use the F connectors too? Seems pretty pricey, and I thought compression connectors (T & B, etc.) were expensive! I was thinking of just getting RCA connectors to make audio & video cables.

Mike Young
10-26-2005, 04:42 PM
We use all of the connectors and have not had any problems with the RG-6 size cable. I would HIGHLY recommend that you stay away form the smaller gauge cable as it is very difficult to get the center conducter into the end without bending it and ending up with a bad connection.

ATOH
11-14-2005, 11:23 PM
So I got my first batch of ITC connectors and RG6X cable last week. I have since used them in 3 houses and I am very impressed. They are TOO easy and I have had no problems at all. I've even used the F connectors on RG6 quad that was already run in the house and on non-AudioQuest RG6. I made multiple RCA cables in just a couple minutes.